Friday, August 19, 2016

Tove Lo readies new album, tour with Maroon 5

Tove Lo will release her second album Lady Wood on Oct. 28 via Island Records. Pre-order HERE. It will include “cool girl,” the first single in advance of her upcoming North American fall tour with Maroon 5. After less than two weeks since its release, “cool girl” has reached 14,000,000 streams on Spotify and is approaching Top 20 on the Global Chart.

The video for “cool girl” was shot on location in Los Angeles by Swedish director Tim Erem (Tove Lo’s “Moments”; Nick Jonas’ “Close” featuring Tove Lo). “cool girl” is the lead video of a larger short film project for Fairy Dust, “chapter one” of Lady Wood.

“After five sweaty, emotional, exciting and exhausting days of shooting all over and around LA, we could proudly call "it's a wrap!" on my first short film. Fairy Dust, the first chapter of Lady Wood, will be released later this year. A story written by me and my partner in crime, Tim Erem, about all of the beauty and darkness that comes with chasing rushes. Until then, here's me expressing myself in ‘cool girl’.”

-Tove Lo

The new album is the successor to Tove Lo’s '14 debut - the RIAA platinum Queen Of The Clouds. That album included “Habits (Stay High),” the 5x-platinum global #1 hit which has surpassed 1 billion Spotify streams; and the double-platinum follow-up, “Talking Body” (#3 on Billboard Pop Airplay, #12 on the Hot 100). In addition to “Close,” Tove Lo has also been the featured artist on tracks by fellow Island artist Coldplay (“Fun”), Years & Years (“Desire”), Broods (“Freak Of Nature”), Flume (“Say It”), and Alesso (“Heroes”).

Similar to Queen Of The Clouds, whose tracks were broken into three intimate chapters (‘The Sex,’ ‘The Love,’ ‘The Pain’) – Lady Wood will be divided into two chapters: Fairy Dust and Fire Fade. Tove Lo describes them as “the emotional curves I go through when I’m chasing any kind of rush.”

Fairy Dust refers to anticipation, as in “Influence” (featuring rapper Wiz Khalifa), and the title track. Tove Lo compares that anticipation to “when the adrenaline starts to kick in. It gives you butterflies. It’s that tingling sensation of sex...You feel a little bit uneasy. And you really want to chase that first feeling again.”

Track list:

1. “Fairy Dust” (Chapter I)
2. “Influence”
3. “Lady Wood”
4. “True Disaster”
5. “cool girl”
6. “Vibes”
7. “Fire Fade” (Chapter II)
8. “Don’t Talk About It”
9. “Imaginary Friend”
10. “Keep It Simple”
11. “Flashes”
12. “WTF Love Is”

Tour dates with Maroon 5:


3 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
5 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
7 Miami, FL American Airlines Center
9 Orlando, FL Amway Center
11 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
12 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
14 Knoxville, TN Thompson-Boling Arena
16 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena
17 Worcester, MA DCU Center
19 Hartford, CT XL Center
21 Albany, NY Times Union Center
23 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
24 Quebec, QC Videotron Centre
26 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
28 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
29 Cincinnati, OH US Bank Arena

1 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
3 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
4 Lincoln, NE Pinnacle Bank Arena
6 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
8 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
9 Boise, ID Taco Bell Arena
11 Seattle, WA Key Arena
13 Portland, OR Moda Center
15 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
16 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena

No comments: