Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Moody Blues' Justin Hayward gets solo spotlight

Eagle Records will put out “All The Way” by Justin Hayward via digital formats (as All The Way – Tour Edition) on Sept. 2, with a CD release on Oct. 14.

The compilation features solo songs, a recording with The London Philharmonic Orchestra, solo live performances, unique versions of classic Moody Blues tracks and the brand new song “The Wind Of Heaven.”

As guitarist, vocalist and songwriter for The Moody Blues since 1966, Justin continues to perform with the group, and alongside his work for The Moody Blues, he has developed an acclaimed and successful solo career.

All The Way brings together many of his best-loved tracks from his work outside the group. From his top ten hit song “Blue Guitar,” included here in its original version recorded with members of 10cc, through his global smash “Forever Autumn” from Jeff Wayne’s musical version of War Of The Worlds and on through tracks from solo albums “Songwriter,” “The View From The Hill,” “Classic Blue,” “Moving Mountains” and “Spirits Of The Western Sky” before concluding with “The Wind Of Heaven,” written for the film of the same name.

Pre-order here:

Track listing: 

1) Blue Guitar
2) Forever Autumn
3) Broken Dream
4) Troubadour
5) The Best Is Yet To Come
6) One Day Someday
7) One Lonely Room
8) In Your Blue Eyes
9) Vincent
10) Nights In White Satin
11) Raised On Love
12) It’s Not Too Late
13) The Story In Your Eyes
14) The Western Sky
15) The Wind Of Heaven

No comments: