Wednesday, May 29, 2013

True Blood 4 soundtrack out now

True Blood: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 4 is available with unreleased tracks by My Morning Jacket, Los Lobos, Alabama Shakes as well as the rare “Your Face Can Tell The Future” from The Flaming Lips.

It continues the True Blood soundtrack tradition of uniting legendary rock hall of famers with indie darlings such as Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino for “Let’s Boot and Rally” (digital release only) and Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis for a re-recording of the classic “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood.”

For the first time, the soundtrack will also be available on vinyl in mid-June.

Track Listing

1. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood – Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis
2. Let’s Boot and Rally – Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino
3. What Makes A Good Man? The Heavy
4. Smokestack Lightnin’ – Howlin’ Wolf
5. Pocket Change – Alabama Shakes
6. Authority Song – Bosco Delrey
7. Turn Turn Turn – My Morning Jacket
8. Your Face Can Tell The Future – The Flaming Lips
9. The Sun – The Naked and Famous
10. Undertow – Warpaint
11. I Wanna Be Your Man – Mobley
12. (She’s A) Wanderer – Deap Vally

13. Whatever I Am, You Made Me – Koko Taylor
14. We’ll Meet Again – Los Lobos

No comments: