Friday, May 10, 2013

Jane’s Addiction live set coming next month

In 2011-12, Jane’s Addiction returned to the concert stage in support of their album The Great Escape Artist (Capitol Records).

Live in NYC - a new DVD and Blu-ray filmed at Terminal 5 on 7/25/11 at a free show for the album’s launch - will be released on June 25 through Universal Music Enterprises. On the same date, the concert recording will also be released on CD and double LP.
The band mixes music with performance art, including burlesque dancers, trapeze artists and carnival sideshow antics. Singer Perry Farrell, guitarist Dave Navarro, drummer Stephen Perkins and bassist Chris Chaney perform their 1988 Top 10 hit “Jane Says” and live staples such as “Whores” and “Up The Beach,” and “Ocean Size” and “Mountain Song.”
“Expect an orgy of musical and visual delights. We like orgies, and hope you do too,” said Farrell.

The live set also debuts the single “Irresistible Force (Met The Immovable Object),” from The Great Escape Artist.
Jane’s Addiction: Live In NYC

1.  Whores
2.  Ain't No Right
3.  Just Because
4.  Ted, Just Admit It...
5.  Been Caught Stealing
6.  Irresistible Force (Met The Immovable Object)
7.  Up The Beach
8.  Ocean Size
9.  Three Days
10. Mountain Song
11. Stop!
12. Jane Says

No comments: