Wednesday, April 3, 2013

The Beatles’ Let It Be… Naked on iTunes, McCartney plays Boston

The Beatles’ 2003 archival album, Let It Be… Naked, has made its global digital debut exclusively at

In addition to the 11-track album, the iTunes LP features all of the original booklet art and liner notes, as well as bonus audio of studio banter captured during The Beatles’ 1969 recording sessions for Let It Be.  Music videos for the ‘Naked’ versions of “Get Back” and “Don’t Let Me Down” are also exclusively available on iTunes for download purchase and free streaming.

Taking the listener into the band’s initial session takes for Let It Be, recorded primarily at Apple Studio in January 1969, Let It Be… Naked is the stripped-down, return-to-live-takes album The Beatles aimed to create, free of added effects and vocal and instrumental overdubs. 

“If we’d had today’s technology back then, it would sound like this because this is the noise we made in the studio,” said Paul McCartney upon Let It Be… Naked’s '03 release. “It’s all exactly as it was in the room.  You’re right there now.”

“When I first heard it, it was really uplifting,” said Ringo Starr.  “It took you back to the times when we were this band, the Beatle band.” 

The Beatles: Let It Be… Naked [iTunes LP] 

1.  Get Back
2.  Dig A Pony 
3.  For You Blue 
4.  The Long And Winding Road 
5.  Two Of Us
6.  I’ve Got A Feeling
7.  One After 909
8.  Don’t Let Me Down
9.  I Me Mine
10. Across The Universe
11. Let It Be

In related news,

Paul McCartney has announced the first dates and locations of his new 2013 "Out There" U.S. tour:

On July 9, Paul will play Boston's Fenway Park, returning for the first time since his August 2009 shows set the record for the highest ever two-day concert attendance in the history of the storied ballpark. 

Before that, he will play Frank Erwin Center in Austin on May 22. Tickets for the Texas show go on sale April 12 at 10 a.m. local time at and
American Express® Cardmembers can purchase tickets before the general public beginning April 9 at 10 a.m. through April 11 at 10 p.m.  All times Central Standard Time.

Tickets to Paul McCartney's historic return to Fenway will be on sale beginning April 5 at 10 a.m. at or American Express® Cardmembers can purchase tickets before the general public now through April 4 at 10 p.m. All times Eastern Standard Time.

The "Out There" tour will feature hours of material from the most beloved catalog in popular music, with Paul performing songs spanning his entire career--as a solo artist, member of Wings and of course The Beatles.

Having played with his peerless band of Paul 'Wix' Wickens (keyboards), Rusty Anderson (guitar), Abe Laboriel Jr. (drums) and Brian Ray (bass/guitar) for over ten years, Paul is throwing himself into 2013 with full force following yet another landmark year in 2012, which saw him conclude his record-breaking "On The Run" tour, release his Grammy-winning Kisses On The Bottom album, accept a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, play at both the Diamond Jubilee and Olympics Opening Ceremony, be named MusiCares Person of the Year, and headline 12-12-12 The Concert For Sandy Relief--to highlight just a few memorable moments. With the "Out There'" tour and a new studio album in the works, it looks like 2013 will show no signs of Paul slowing down.
Further announcements and dates will be added in the coming weeks. Stay tuned to for official news and updates.

No comments: