Monday, April 1, 2013

Michael Buble album details

Michael Bublé’s new studio album “To Be Loved” is scheduled to be released on April 23 in the US (April l5 internationally) via Reprise Records. First single, “It’s A Beautiful Day”, co-written by Bublé, is at radio now.

“To Be Loved,” Bublé’s sixth studio album, follows his “Christmas” CD which sold 7 million copies internationally and was the #2 biggest selling album of 2011 (after Adele).

Produced by Bob Rock, the new one includes a mix of standards as well as four original songs all co-written by Bublé. “After All” - one of the four originals - was co-written and performed by fellow Canadian Bryan Adams. 

Also included are songs previously recorded by some of Bublé’s musical heroes: the Bee Gees (“To Love Somebody”), Dean Martin (“Nevertheless, I’m In Love With You,” with The Puppini Sisters), the Jackson 5 (“Who’s Loving You”), Jackie Wilson (“To Be Loved”), Van Morrison ("Have I Told You Lately," with Naturally 7), Bublé is joined by actress Reese Witherspoon on the classic Frank and Nancy Sinatra duet “Something Stupid.”

“My new record is about love, happiness, fun and yummy things. Getting to work with my friend and longtime collaborator Bob Rock, who produced the entire album was very exciting. We’re a good team. I love the songs we selected this time out. It was also terrific working once again with my songwriting partners,” said Bublé.

No comments: