Tuesday, April 30, 2013

New Fleetwood Mac music out now

Fleetwood Mac, currently on tour in North America, released an EP of new material today titled “Extended Play,” exclusively for purchase on iTunes.
It includes three new songs: “Sad Angel,” “It Takes Time” and “Miss Fantasy,” written by Lindsey Buckingham and produced by Lindsey Buckingham and Mitchell Froom. A fourth cut, “Without You,” was written by Stevie Nicks and co-produced by Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham.
The latter was a lost song from the Buckingham/Nicks days which was rediscovered when someone posted an early demo of it on YouTube. First single, “Sad Angel” was just released to radio. “Extended Play” is the first recording of new Mac music since the release of “Say You Will” over a decade ago.
“We all felt that it would be great to go into the studio and record new material before embarking on this tour and the result has been remarkable – our best group of songs in a long time. It’s a work in progress but we’re so enthused by what we’ve done that we thought we’d share some of it with our fans in the form of an EP now…We’re performing two cuts, “Sad Angel” and “Without You” in the show and the response has been terrific, ” commented Buckingham.

No comments: