Thursday, March 14, 2013

Darius Rucker album details

Darius Rucker's third country studio album, True Believers, is due out May 21 via Capitol Records Nashville. He wrote 10 of the 12 tracks, which were produced by Frank Rogers. Already top 20 is the single “Wagon Wheel,” written by Ketch Secor of Old Crow Medicine Show, based on a sketch by Bob Dylan.

“I’m very proud of this record,” Rucker reveals. “The songs, the co-writes, the vibe – it’s all really different from what we’ve recorded and released on the past two albums, and I hope that difference resonates with the fans.”

Rogers, who also produced Learn To Live and Charleston, SC 1966, shares, “When we were recording True Believers, we had Darius record a lot of the vocals for this album in his hometown of Charleston. I think as a result of that relaxed setting he was more experimental vocally, and honestly, he sang better than ever before.”

Rucker’s first two country albums, Learn To Live and Charleston, SC 1966 both topped the Billboard Country album chart and produced five No. 1 singles including “Come Back Song,” “This,” “Alright,” “It Won’t Be Like This For Long” and “Don’t Think I Don’t Think About It.”

In 2009, Rucker was named New Artist of the Year at the CMA Awards. More recently, he was inducted into the Grand Ole Opry. Rucker will kick off his True Believers Tour on May 9 in Florida through June 30.

Track Listing:

True Believers (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
Miss You (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
Wagon Wheel (Bob Dylan, Ketch Secor)
Love Without You (Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally)
Radio (Darius Rucker, Luke Laird, Ashley Gorley)
Lost In You (Darius Rucker, Mark Nesler, Phillip White)
I Will Love You Still (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
Take Me Home (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell)
Shine (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
Heartbreak Road (Darius Rucker, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins)
Leavin’ The Light On (Darius Rucker, David Lee Murphy, Phil O’Donnell)
Lie To Me (Darius Rucker, Rodney Clawson, Bob DiPiero)

No comments: