Monday, June 16, 2014

The Gaslight Anthem news

New Jersey alt-rockers The Gaslight Anthem return with a new album, Get Hurt, on Aug. 19 through Island Records. It was produced by Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys, Jake Bugg).
Their 2012 album Handwritten charted in the Top 10 across Europe and America, with the band playing Wembley Stadium, Glastonbury and Coachella. 

Get Hurt will be available on standard CD, deluxe CD (with 12-page booklet and three bonus tracks), standard 180 gram 12" vinyl, limited edition signed deluxe vinyl (three bonus tracks, 2 picture discs, poster).
Fans can preorder the album. Those that order through the store will receive an early access code to buy tickets to The Gaslight Anthem's upcoming fall tour.

Fans will get a first taste of Get Hurt today with the release of a minute-long promo video clip featuring the new song "Stay Vicious," filmed by Joey Maloney while they were recording in Nashville:

The Gaslight Anthem has also confirmed a North American tour. The complete list of dates is below. More will be announced soon.

Date City Venue

10 Washington D.C 9:30 Club (w/ Against Me! & twopointeight)
12 Philadelphia, PA Skyline Stage @Mann Center (w/ Jimmy Eat World & Against Me!)
13 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center (w/ Jimmy Eat World & Against Me!, twopointeight)
14 Ottawa, ONT Ottawa Folk Festival
27 Oakland, CA Fox Theatre (w/ Against Me! & twopointeight)
28 Los Angeles, CA The Palladium (w/ twopointeight)
30 San Diego, CA House of Blues (w/Against Me! &twopointeight)
1 Phoenix, AZ Marquee Theatre (w/ Against Me! & twopointeight)
3 Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom (w/ Against Me & twopointeight)
3-5 Austin, TX Austin City Limits Festival
7 Atlanta, GA Buckhead Theater (w/ Against Me & twopointeight)
8 Nashville, TN Marathon Music Works (w/ Against Me & twopointeight)
10 New Orleans, LA Civic Theatre (w/ Against Me & twopointeight)
10-12 Austin, TX Austin City Limits Festival
14 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theatre (w/ Against Me & twopointeight)
15 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue (w/ Against Me & twopointeight)
16 Chicago, IL Aragon Ballroom (w/ Against Me & twopointeight)
17 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE (w/ Against Me & twopointeight)

Get Hurt track listing:

1. Stay Vicious
2. 1,000 Years
3. Get Hurt
4. Stray Paper
5. Helter Skeleton
6. Underneath The Ground
7. Rollin' And Tumblin'
8. Red Violins
9. Selected Poems
10. Ain't That A Shame
11. Break Your Heart
12. Dark Places
13. Sweet Morphine (Deluxe version only)
14. Mama's Boys (Deluxe version only)
15. Halloween (Deluxe version only)
16. Have Mercy (Bonus - iTunes ONLY)

No comments: