Sunday, June 8, 2014

Return of The Rentals

Matt Sharp and The Rentals have announced their new album, Lost In Alphaville, which will arrive Aug. 26 on Polyvinyl Record Co.

It was recorded with a lineup that features Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig (Lucius - vocals), Ryen Slegr (Ozma - guitars), Lauren Chipman (The Section Quartet - strings) and Patrick Carney (The Black Keys - drums), in addition to lead vocalist, bassist, keyboardist, and songwriter Sharp (ex-Weezer).

The first track "Thought Of Sound" is available for download at digital retailers. Album release formats will be CD, LP, cassette and digital download. The LP will have a limited edition pressing of 1,000 copies on 180-gram coke bottle clear that is exclusive to the Polyvinyl e-store as well as a pressing on 180-gram black vinyl.


The Rentals will return to live action next month, performing at the Nano-Mugen Festival in Yokohama, Japan, July 12-13. Additional dates are in the works.

Track Listing:

1. It's Time To Come Home
2. Traces Of Our Tears
3. Stardust
4. 1000 Seasons
5. Damaris
6. Irrational Things
7. Thought Of Sound
8. Song Of Remembering
9. Seven Years
10. The Future

No comments: