Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Moody Blues' Justin Hayward preps live releases

On August 19, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Justin Hayward’s Spirits…Live – Live At the Buckhead Theatre, Atlanta on DVD, Blu-ray, CD, and Digital Formats. 

Recorded last August, the release was captured during the Hayward’s tour in support of recently released solo album Spirits Of The Western Sky – his first since 1996’s The View From The Hill.
The renowned Moody Blues guitarist/vocalist, joined by acoustic guitarist Mike Dawes and keyboardists/background vocalists Alan Hewitt and Julie Ragins, presented a set of 15 songs, selected from the new album and some Moodys favorites.
New tracks like “One Day, Someday,” “In Your Blue Eyes,” and “The Western Sky,” nestle comfortably between classics such as “Nights In White Satin,” “Tuesday Afternoon,” and “Question,” encapsulating Hayward’s long career as a songwriter.

Justin previously stated about the tour: “This tour will be something completely new for me. I'm bringing my 'song writing' guitars from home on the road for the first time. So this tour will have the feel and sound of my music room along with the vibe I was feeling as I wrote the songs.”

In addition to the full concert, the DVD and Blu-ray will also feature a Behind-The-Scenes featurette, allowing fans “backstage access” with Justin and his band.

1.) Tuesday Afternoon
2.) It’s Up To You / Lovely To See You
3.) In Your Blue Eyes
4.) The Western Sky
5.) Land Of Make Believe
6.) New Horizons
7.) In The Beginning
8.) One Day, Someday
9.) The Eastern Sun
10.) It’s Cold Outside Of Your Heart
11.) Your Wildest Dreams
12.) Forever Autumn
13.) Question
14.) Nights In White Satin
15.) I Know You’re Out There Somewhere

No comments: