Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Idlewild to make rare West Coast tour stops

After 10 years, UK's Idlewild will finally be returning to the west coast of the US. The select shows are in support of the acclaimed band's 2015 album Everything Ever Written.

Vocalist Roddy Woomble notes that Idlewild's eighth studio "soundtracks a period of transition. Working without time constraints gave the whole thing a creative freedom"...Idlewild is a new band to me now; I'm excited for the future."

Recorded primarily on the Isle of Mull, Everything Ever Written was written after a lengthy   hiatus. It also sees the arrival of new musicians Lucci Rossi and Andrew Mitchell alongside original band members Woomble, guitarist/songwriter Rod Jones and drummer Colin Newton.

The music video for "Every Little Means Trust" features actor Jay Baruchel (How to Train Your Dragon) following wanderlust across North London. Baruchel has said the band "soundtracked half his life" and proudly traveled over from Canada to make his appearance. 


Everything Ever Written Track List 

1. Collect Everything
2. Come On Ghost
3. So Many Things to Decide
4. Nothing I Can Do About It
5. Every Little Means Trust
6. (Use It) If You Can Use It
7. Like a Clown
8. On Another Planet
9. All Things Different
10. Radium Girl
11. Left Like Roses
12. Utopia

West Coast tour dates:

May 21 -- San Francisco -- Social Hall (TIX)
May 22 -- San Diego -- The Casbah (TIX)
May 23 -- Los Angeles, CA -- The Roxy (TIX)

Purchase Everything Ever Written
iTunes @ iTunes Amazon Vinyl

No comments: