Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Pet Shop Boys news

Pet Shop Boys will release their new album Super via x2/Kobalt Records on April 1.

Produced and mixed by Stuart Price in Los Angeles, the album was written in London and Berlin. The record features 12 new Tennant/Lowe compositions including the lead single, “The Pop Kids,” evoking the London club scene of the early '90s.

Super will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally. Pre-order is now available on iTunes and Amazon with an immediate download of “Inner Sanctum.”

The band has confirmed a four night residency at London’s Royal Opera House on July 20-23. Entitled “Inner Sanctum,” the site-specific concert series will be staged by longtime PSB designer Es Devlin and choreographer Lynne Page.

Said the band, “It was fantastic to be back in the studio with Stuart Price continuing from where we left off with Electric and we’re thrilled with the results. It’s also very exciting to take electronic music into the Royal Opera House­—such a grand and beautiful venue. These will be four very special nights for us and our only UK concerts this year.”

Tickets for “Inner Sanctum” available at

Track listing: 

1. Happiness
2. The Pop Kids
3. Twenty-Something
4. Groovy
5. The Dictator Decides
6. Pazzo!
7. Inner Sanctum
8. Undertow
9. Sad Robot World
10. Say It To Me
11. Burn
12. Into Thin Air

No comments: