Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Daughtry hits collection arrives in 2 weeks

Multi-platinum selling recording artist Daughtry is set to release their first greatest hits record entitled It’s Not Over…The Hits So Far on Feb. 12 via 19 Recordings/RCA Records. The greatest hits compilation will feature two brand new tracks from the group.

The 13 track album will be available for pre-order on Jan. 29, along with the single, “Torches.” Fans who pre-order the album will receive an instant grat of the track. “Torches" was written by Chris Daughtry and Dave Bassett (Elle King’s “Exes & Oh’s,” Rachel Platten’s “Fight Song” and Shinedown’s “Second Chance") as well as produced by Bassett.

Additionally the group will be releasing a deluxe physical version exclusively at Wal-Mart which will feature It’s Not Over…The Hits So Far plus a second bonus disc entitled, Acoustic Live – 2015. It will also be available for pre-order at on Jan. 29.

Since forming, Daughtry has released four studio albums (Daughtry, Leave This Town, Break The Spell and Baptized), scored four No. 1 hits, garnered four Grammy nominations, won four American Music Awards, sold over 8.2 million albums and 16 million singles worldwide and sold out concerts around the globe.

Daughtry's self-titled debut was the fastest-selling rock debut in Soundscan history and its follow up, Leave This Town, marked the quintet's second consecutive No. 1 album. Daughtry's third album, Break The Spell was certified gold within four weeks of its release while their last studio effort, Baptized, produced the certified gold single, “Waiting For Superman.” 

It’s Not Over…The Hits So Far Track List

1. It’s Not Over                                                              
2. Home                                                                            
3. Over You                                                     
4. What About Now
5. Feels Like Tonight
6. No Surprise
7. September 
8. Life After You
9. Crawling Back To You
10. Waiting For Superman
11. Long Live Rock & Roll
12. Torches                                                                        
13. Go Down     
Acoustic Live – 2015 (Wal-Mart Exclusive Deluxe 2nd Disc)

1. Baptized                                                                      
2. Crawling Back To You
3. Crazy
4. Tennessee Line
5. It’s Not Over
6. Life After You
7. Who’s They
8. Gone Too Soon
9. September
10. Home
11. Waiting For Superman
12. 18 Years

No comments: