Thursday, June 5, 2014

A look at songs, Roger Dean art for new YES album

The new studio album from YES, Heaven & Earth, will be released on July 22 via Frontiers Records. It contains eight new tracks produced by Roy Thomas Baker (Queen, Smashing Pumpkins, Alice Cooper). Also onboard is long-time YES artist Roger Dean, who designed the album cover art and packaging.

To coincide with the new release, the progressive rock band -- currently bassist Chris Squire, guitarist Steve Howe, drummer Alan White, keyboardist Geoff Downes and singer Jon  Davison -- will do a 35-date summer tour featuring in their entirety, 1971’s groundbreaking album Fragile for the first time ever and a repeat performance from last year’s tour of 1972’s Close to the Edge, followed by an encore of the band’s greatest hits. 

YES offers special show packages, which include near-stage seating, a meet and greet with the band, exclusive limited-edition gifts from YES, and much more. For more information on prices, on-sale dates and to purchase YES packages/tickets, go to 

Track listing:

1. Believe Again
2. The Game
3. Step Beyond
4. To Ascend
5. In A World Of Our Own
6. Light Of The Ages
7. It Was All We Knew
8. Subway Walls

No comments: