Thursday, June 5, 2014

Interpol unveil album details

Interpol will release their first album in four years, El Pintor, Sept. 9 on Matador.

All songs were written and produced by Interpol, with Daniel Kessler playing guitar and piano, Samuel Fogarino on drums, and Paul Banks on vocals, guitars, and bass for the first time.

The album also features Brandon Curtis (The Secret Machines) playing keyboards on nine songs, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (Beck) playing keyboards on "Tidal Wave," and Rob Moose (Bon Iver) playing violin and viola on "Twice as Hard." El Pintor was mixed by Alan Moulder.

Interpol premiered new songs last March while headlining the NME Awards tour in the UK. They will tour all summer, with festival performances at Governors Ball, Lollapalooza, FYF Fest, Austin City Limits Festival, Glastonbury, and Roskilde confirmed. The band will tour extensively this fall with more dates to be announced soon.

Go here for all dates:

Track list

1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard

No comments: