Thursday, June 5, 2014

Jason Mraz news

Jason Mraz's new album Yes! arrives on July 15.

The Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter is celebrating Yes! by releasing a new track every Monday through the album’s arrival. Fans pre-ordering it will receive automatic downloads of all the “Mraz Monday” tracks as they are released. Additionally, the artist will be releasing live video companion pieces, “Live from the Om Studio at Mraz Organics’ Avocado Ranch,” to each song every “Mraz Monday” directly from his Facebook page.

On this fifth studio release, the San Diego-based troubadour teams with his frequent collaborators, Raining Jane, for a more acoustic sound than heard on his previous releases (see track listing below). 

Yes! was produced by Mraz along with Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, First Aid Kit, Rilo Kiley) and recorded in Omaha and Oceanside, Calif. It features classical instruments, cello, sitar and vintage guitars.

Mraz is set for a visit to NBC’s The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon on July 17 and NBC’s Today with a “Toyota Concert Series” show broadcast live from New York’s Rockefeller Center on July 18.

Tour dates will get underway in the U.S. in August with Europe planned for September, Asia and Australia later in 2014 and South America in 2015.

Track listing:

Love Someone
Hello, You Beautiful Thing
Long Drive
Best Friend
Out Of My Hands
It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday
3 Things
You Can Rely On Me
Back To The Earth
A World With You

No comments: