Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Sammy Hagar's 'Friends' album out now

On the eve of his fourth decade in rock & roll, Grammy Award-winning, Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Sammy Hagar has teamed with an array of rock and country artist friends and bandmates, past and present, for his first-ever rock collaborations album, “Sammy Hagar and Friends.”

The release sees Hagar joining forces with Kid Rock, Nancy Wilson (Heart), Toby Keith, Taj Mahal, Ronnie Dunn (Brooks & Dunn), Michael Anthony (ex-Van Halen, Chickenfoot), Neal Schon (Journey), Chad Smith & Joe Satriani (Chickenfoot), Bill Church & Denny Carmassi (Montrose), The Wabos and more on 10 new songs and covers. “Sammy Hagar and Friends” is co-produced by Hagar.

From new original songs including “Not Going Down” (a song specifically written for Hagar by Jay Buchanan of Rival Sons), “Knockdown Dragout,” “Bad On Fords and Chevrolets,” “All We Need Is An Island,” and “Father Sun,” to covers of Bob Seger’s, “Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man,” and Depeche Mode’s “Personal Jesus,” – Hagar's album delves into rock, country, pop and blues. 

In addition to the 10-track standard edition album, fans will also have an opportunity to purchase a Deluxe edition of "Sammy Hagar and Friends," packaged in a high-gloss Digipak. The Deluxe CD/DVD package includes an exclusive bonus audio track, "Space Station #5,” recorded live at the Ronnie Montrose Tribute Concert held on April 29, 2012 in San Francisco, as well as the "Making of” album documentary which includes bonus video of the first single "Knockdown Dragout,” and more.


Winding Down
Not Going Down
Personal Jesus
Father Sun
Knockdown Dragout
Ramblin' Gamblin' Man
Bad On Fords and Chevrolets
All We Need Is An Island
Going Down (Live In Studio-Take 1)

Deluxe version 

Space Station #5 (Live From Ronnie Montrose Tribute Concert) (Bonus Track)
DVD:Knockdown Dragout (videoclip) – “Making of the Album” documentary

No comments: