Thursday, February 7, 2013

Rilo Kiley rarities disc on the way

Set for release on April 2, RKives is a collection of unreleased songs, B-sides, and rarities spanning Rilo Kiley's decade-long career.

It includes nine unreleased songs, a variety of demos and previously hard to find tracks. 

The sixteen-song CD and double vinyl is complimented by artwork designed by the band with a mix of personal photos, collages, and handwritten lyrics. RKives will be available in multiple formats including a special deluxe bundle personally curated by lead singer Jenny Lewis and Co.

Deluxe packages and direct sale available at or through RKives will also come in a limited edition package to include gatefold CD, LP, digital download, tote bag, button, stickers, poster and cassette tape of unreleased demos not included on the other formats.

Track List

1. Let Me Back In *
2. It’ll Get You There *
3. Runnin’ Around *
4. All The Drugs *
5. Bury, Bury, Bury Another *
6. Well, You Left *
7. Draggin’ Around
8. I Remember You
9. Dejalo (Zondo Remix featuring Too $hort)
10. A Town Called Luckey
11. Emotional
12. American Wife
13. Patiently
14. Rest of My Life (demo) *
15. About the Moon
16. The Frug

*previously unreleased material.

No comments: