Monday, February 4, 2013

John Fogerty news

Fresh from appearing at the Sundance Film Festival and Hollywood Palladium in conjunction with Dave Grohl's "Sound City" documentary release party, John Fogerty has announced more info about his next album...

Wrote a Song for Everyone will be released May 28 on Vanguard Records. It is available for pre-order at iTunes and Amazon.

“Born On The Bayou,in which the legendary rocker recorded with Kid Rock, was used by NFL Network in their coverage of Super Bowl XLVII in New Orleans. 

Produced by Fogerty, the album is a celebration of his songbook - 12 classics and deep tracks from his canon of hits as well as two brand new songs, “Mystic Highway” and “Train of Fools.”

Said the singer/guitarist in a recent magazine story: “I encouraged each of these artists to come up with their own vision of my song, rather than just redoing what I’d recorded in the past. I was hoping they’d have some different twist so it would be fresh, so I’d have to work, too. I wanted it to be something new.”

"Proud Mary" was recorded in New Orleans with Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band, while “Fortunate Son” with Foo Fighters was done at their 606 studio using the Neve recording console featured in "Sound City."

A tour is planned later this year. 

Wrote a Song for Everyone Track Listing:

1. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)
2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)
3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)
4. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)
5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)
6. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)
7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)
8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)
9. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)
10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)
11. Who'll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)
12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)
13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)
14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

No comments: