Monday, May 21, 2012

Ultravox reunion album scheduled for U.S.

EMI Records will put out Brilliant, the first studio album from Ultravox in 28 years, digitally in America on May 29

Brilliant sees the classic lineup - Midge Ure, Billy Currie, Chris Cross and Warren Cann - expanding their classic sonic template and reminding us of their strength as songwriters of the highest calibre. Full details of the album will be revealed soon.

Dramatic, passionate, and epic in scale and sound, Brilliant is not only a prescient reminder of how great this reborn band is, but an exciting and vital addition to an extraordinary catalogue of music which today sounds more current and influential than ever. 
Emerging from the new wave and electro scenes of the late ‘70s, Ultravox fashioned a form of electronic rock music that was uniquely powerful and delivered massive European hits through the 1980s such as “Hymn,” “Dancing With Tears In My Eyes,” “The Voice,” “Reap The Wild Wind,” “Love’s Great Adventure,” “We Came To Dance,” and the timeless, atmospheric “Vienna.”
ULTRAVOX: Brilliant track listing [digital album]

1. Live Again
2. Flow
3. Brilliant
4. The Change
5. Rise
6. Remembering
7. Hello
8. This One
9. Fall
10. Let It Lie
11. Satellite

No comments: