Monday, May 7, 2012

Alanis Morissette album news

Alanis Morissette will release her seventh studio album, Havoc and Bright Lights, on Aug. 28 via Collective Sounds/Sony RED. Produced by Guy Sigsworth and Joe Chiccarelli, it is her first release in four years. First single “Guardian” will be available for purchase on May 15 through iTunes.
“This record, as always, is a snapshot of what I currently obsess about, care deeply about, and what strikes me at 4 in the morning in my most introspective moments,” says Morissette.

“It is my emotional, psychological, social and philosophical commentary through song. I can't wait to share it with this fun and funny planet, and to tour, and can't wait to have the lively, engaging and challenging conversations that these songs may invite.”

1) Guardian
2) Woman Down
3) 'Til You
4) Celebrity
5) Empathy
6) Lens
7) Spiral
8) Numb
9) Havoc
10) Win and Win
11) Receive
12) Edge of Evolution

No comments: