Thursday, May 31, 2012

Robert Plant and Band of Joy home video release

Artists Den Entertainment/Universal Music Group will release Robert Plant & the Band of Joy: Live from the Artists Den on 5.1 Blu-ray and DVD in the US on July 10.

This show was filmed as a rare, intimate performance at the historic War Memorial Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn. Selections from the show aired nationwide on public television's Live from the Artists Den, the hit music series featuring acclaimed artists performing in extraordinary settings.

Now released in full for the first time, the DVD features bonus interview clips and concert footage not included in the television broadcast, including six Led Zeppelin classics, three of which have never been shown before.

Robert Plant explains the excitement of the evening in his own words in the liner notes included with the DVD:

"Some years back I was propelled by chance, with little planning or expectation into an American way...with a lean and pull into a new direction...voices and harmony, restraint and explosion, tight and loose, great joy in great a blizzard in Nashville. My thanks to one and all for aiding and abetting this exciting bend in the road."

Track List:

Robert Plant & the Band of Joy: Live from the Artists Den

         1. Black Dog
         2. Angel Dance
         3. Houses of the Holy
         4. House of Cards
         5. Cindy, I'll Marry You Someday
         6. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
         7. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
         8. Tangerine
         9. A Satisfied Mind
         10. Move Up
         11. Down to the Sea
         12. Ramble On
         13. Gallows Pole
         14. In the Mood
         15. Rock and Roll
         16. I Bid You Goodnight

No comments: