Friday, March 22, 2019

Sara Bareilles news

Sara Bareilles just released "Saint Honesty," another track off her upcoming album "Amidst The Chaos," due April 5. For this latest body of work, she joined forces in the studio with acclaimed producer T Bone Burnett. The full track listing can be found below. Pre-order it HEREBuy/stream the song here:

In 2018, Bareilles co-hosted the Tony Awards, received an Emmy Award nomination for her role in “Jesus Christ Superstar Live in Concert,” as well as a Grammy Award nomination for the “Jesus Christ Superstar Live in Concert” soundtrack and garnered the Songwriters Hall of Fame’s Hal David Starlight Award.

She also teamed up with Apple as an executive producer for “Little Voice” a 10-episode series, which she will create the original music for. This followed 2013’s Blessed Unrest, nominated as “Album of the Year” at the Grammy Awards. Shortly after, she penned the music for the Broadway hit, Waitress, for which she achieved her first Tony Award nomination for “Best Score” and a 2017 Grammy nomination for “Best Musical Theater Album.” She also made her Broadway acting debut in 2017 by stepping into the lead role in Waitress.

For more information:

Track listing:

1. Fire
2. No Such Thing
3. Armor 
4. If I Can’t Have You
5. Eyes on You 
6. Miss Simone 
7. Wicked Love 
8. Orpheus
9. Poetry by Dead Men
10. Someone Who Loves Me
11. Saint Honesty 
12. A Safe Place to Land feat. John Legend

No comments: