Friday, March 29, 2019

Out now: Eli Young Band 'Greatest Hits'

This is Eli Young Band: Greatest Hits is available now via The Valory Music Co. The new track “Love Ain’t” is on the cusp of Top 10 at Country radio. The band chatted with fans online prior to the release of their Vevo official live performance of the “Where Were You” Video Premiere, filmed last month at the New York City headquarters. Watch Here:

"Those kids in that garage band we started out as wouldn’t have expected we would be where we are now, and what is still ahead of us. Fans from day one, and fans jumping in to discover us now – you are, as cliché as this sentiment can be, making all of it possible," shared EYB on Instagram. "This album brings the songs you love most to one place! Thankful for the past, and excited for the future. We hope you will turn it on, up, and sing along."

Revisiting their early days on the road when many of their signature tracks were created, EYB compiled a playlist titled “Songs From the Van” for Billboard and “features both superstar rockers (Queen) and introspective singer-songwriters (Marc Broussard), all of whom put an emphasis on harmonies and instrumentals the way Eli Young Band does.”

Collectively sharing the theme, EYB recalls, “Although these are all songs and artists that have influenced our music, these more specifically capture a moment in time for us when it was just the four of us – in a van – taking on the world one small stage at a time.” Listen to EYB’s picks here.

Formed at the University of North Texas, EYB’s journey features #1 hits PLATINUM "Drunk Last Night,” 2X PLATINUM “Even If It Breaks Your Heart,” and 3X PLATINUM “Crazy Girl.” Globally, they have racked up over 2.8 billion in streams. EYB has headlining and festival shows slated through the summer. For a full list of tour dates and more, please visit and follow them on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.


Eli Young Band has always been unique in modern Country music – a true band who plays their own instruments and writes their own songs. Gravitating towards titles with lyrical twists – No. 1 hits: PLATINUM "Drunk Last Night,” 2X PLATINUM “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” and 3X PLATINUM “Crazy Girl” – EYB recorded the Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley and Shane McAnally-penned track alongside producer Dann Huff.

The latest offering follows their album FINGERPRINTS. EYB’s career has also seen the chart-topping 10,000 TOWNS with singles earning Billboard’s #1 Country Song of the Year and ACM Awards Song of the Year.

EYB has toured with Kenny Chesney, Rascal Flatts, Tim McGraw, Jason Aldean, Toby Keith, Darius Rucker and Dave Matthews Band.

Track Listing:

1. “LOVE AIN’T” (Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally)
2. “EVEN IF IT BREAKS YOUR HEART” (Will Hoge, Eric Paslay)
3. “DRUNK LAST NIGHT” (Laura Veltz, Josh Osborne)
4. “CRAZY GIRL” (Lee Brice, Liz Rose)
5. “ALWAYS THE LOVE SONGS” (David Lee Murphy, George Ducas)
6. “DUST” (Jon Jones, James Young, Kyle Jacobs, Josh Osborne)
7. “SALTWATER GOSPEL” (Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley)
8. “GUINEVERE” (Mike Eli, James Young, Scooter Carusoe)
9. “SKIN & BONES” (Mike Eli, Phil Barton, Lori McKenna)
10. “WHEN IT RAINS” (Eli Young Band)
11. “SMALL TOWN KID” (Mike Eli, Chris Thompson)
12. “HIGHWAYS AND BROKEN HEARTS” (Mike Eli, Chris Thompson)
13. “WHERE WERE YOU” (Luke Dick, Matt Jenkins, Josh Osborne)
14. “CRAZY GIRL (ACOUSTIC)” (Lee Brice, Liz Rose)

No comments: