Friday, August 15, 2014

John Mellencamp news

It's good to discover that shortly after playing Farm Aid next month, his new album arrives. Read on for more info...

John Mellencamp will release Plain Spoken on Sept. 23. This is his 22nd full-length album and first release for Republic Records.

It will be available in a 10-track edition on CD, vinyl and download. Lead track, "Troubled Man" is available on iTunes Aug. 19. See track listing below.

Plain Spoken is the first album from the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer since 2010’s critically acclaimed, No Better Than This — which landed in the Top 10 of Billboard’s Top 200 during release week.

In 2014, the Grammy winning musician signed a "lifetime recording contract" with Republic Records for Plain Spoken and all of his albums to follow. Universal Music Enterprises continues to represent the artist's prominent catalog. Mercury/UME recently released his latest live album, John Mellencamp Sings Trouble No More Live at Town Hall.

Track listing:

1. Troubled Man
2. Sometimes There’s God
3. The Isolation of Mister
4. The Company of Cowards
5. Tears In Vain
6. The Brass Ring
7. Freedom Of Speech
8. Blue Charlotte
9. The Courtesy of Kings
10. Lawless Times

No comments: