Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Gavin Rossdale & Bush to return this fall

Multi-platinum alt-rock band Bush have announced an Oct. 21 release date for their new album, Man On The Run (Zuma Rock Records/RAL). The band's 6th studio effort will be introduced via lead single "The Only Way Out," which hits radio and online retail outlets Sept. 9.

Bush (vocalist/guitarist Gavin Rossdale, guitarist Chris Traynor, bassist Corey Britz and drummer Robin Goodridge) recorded Man On The Run with Grammy-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Foo Fighters) at Studio 606, the Northridge, CA-based studio owned by Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl.

Man On The Run is the follow-up to 2011’s The Sea Of Memories, which was its first release in 10 years. That album saw them return to the top of the charts with lead single "The Sound of Winter" making rock radio history as the first self-released song ever to hit No. 1 at Alternative Rock radio (where it stayed for six consecutive weeks).

2014 marks the 20th anniversary of BUSH’s debut album Sixteen Stone, which hit No. 4 on The Billboard 200 and included the No. 1 hits “Comedown,” “Glycerine” and “Machinehead,” as well as fan favorites “Everything Zen” and “Little Things.”

No comments: