Friday, August 15, 2014

Florida Georgia Line unveil CD details

Republic Nashville
Florida Georgia Line next album Anything Goes is slated for release Oct. 14 via Republic Nashville.
“Tyler and I’ve been really blessed to have an amazing team – an extended family – who push us continually to be better and think differently. Whether we’re home or out on the road, we’re doing things the FGL way and it feels like with our recording, our writing, our lives…
Anything Goes…and we can’t wait to see where it leads next,” said co-singer Brian Kelley.

Latest single “Dirt” has already sold over 535,000 downloads and shot to #1 on both the iTunes all genre and Country charts in the US and Canada, while also sitting atop the Country chart in Australia shortly after release.

Their lead single’s record-breaking momentum not only filtered across Country radio with earning the highest one-week add total in Country Aircheck history, but its moving lyrics inspired FGL to launch the Dirt Campaign to benefit Habitat for Humanity.

“There have been a lot of changes in our lives over the past couple of years but we’re still the same guys from Florida and Georgia who drove from show to show in BK’s Tahoe. We’re really excited about what we’ve learned on this journey and can’t wait to give our fans new music they can crank up just as loud as the tunes they sing back to us every night,” said the duo's Tyler Hubbard. “
Anything Goes is a natural progression of where we’re at and what we’ve learned getting here.”

Fans can secure music early with the iTunes pre-order beginning on Sept. 16.
Currently on the road as support for Jason Aldean's tour, FGL will host This is How We Cruise aboard the Norwegian Pearl in November.

Track Listing

“Anything Goes” (Felix McTeigue, Chris Tompkins, Craig Wiseman)
“Sun Daze” (Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure, Sarah Buxton, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley)
“Good Good” (Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure, Sarah Buxton, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley)
“Dirt” (Chris Tompkins, Rodney Clawson)
“Smile” (Chris DeStefano, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley)
“Sippin’ On Fire” (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Cole Taylor)
“Smoke” (Josh Kear, Chris Tompkins)
“Bumpin’ The Night” (Bart Allmand, Chris Tompkins, Rodney Clawson)
“Angel” (Rodney Clawson, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Ross Copperman)
“Confession” (Rodney Clawson, Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins)
“Like You Ain’t Even Gone” (Chris Tompkins, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Rodney Clawson)
"Every Night” (Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley)

No comments: