Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Smokey Robinson duets album on the way

Smokey & Friends, the new duets album from legendary Motown icon and Grammy award-winning singer-songwriter Smokey Robinson on Verve Records, has been moved up to Aug. 19. See track listing below.

On the Randy Jackson-produced set, Robinson is joined by James Taylor, Sir Elton John, Aerosmith's Steven Tyler, Sheryl Crow, John Legend, John Mayer, CeeLo and others.

Robinson and John turn "The Tracks of My Tears" into an organ-drenched call and response; while Legend's graceful piano playing adds a new elegance to "Quiet Storm." On "My Girl," Miguel, Aloe Blacc, and 'N Sync's JC Chasez match The Temptations' harmonies, as Mayer recreates the song's instantly recognizable opening guitar riffs.

Track Listing:

1. The Tracks Of My Tears - Elton John
2. You Really Got A Hold On Me - Steven Tyler
3. My Girl - Miguel, Aloe Blacc & JC Chasez
4. Cruisin' - Jesse J
5. Quiet Storm - John Legend
6. The Way You Do (The Things You Do) - CeeLo Green
7. Being With You - Mary J. Blige
8. Ain't The Peculiar - James Taylor
9. The Tears Of A Clown - Sheryl Crow
10. Ooh Baby Baby - Ledisi
11. Get Ready - Gary Barlow

No comments: