Friday, September 2, 2016

Bryan Adams' Wembley '96 gets DVD release

I just reviewed Adams live in Irvine, Calif. (see elsewhere on this blog), so I'm really looking forward to seeing the DVD...

Eagle Rock Entertainment will release "Wembley 1996 Live" by Bryan Adams on DVD and digital on Oct. 14. 

This is the first-ever DVD release of this famous Bryan Adams show with packed with hits (see track listing below). His rendition of “It’s Only Love” features Melissa Etheridge as a special guest.

It was July 27, 1996 and a sell-out crowd in excess of 70,000 welcomed Bryan Adams to Wembley Stadium on his "18 ‘Til I Die" tour in support of the multi-platinum album of the same name. It had been released a few weeks earlier and hit No.1 on the UK Albums Chart and went top 5 around Europe. The show opened with the album’s first hit single “The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You” and was met with wild enthusiasm by the huge crowd.

With Adams touring in the US and Canada this September, there is no better time to reconnect with this fantastic performer. See for more details regarding tour dates.

View "Summer of 69":
Pre-order here on Amazon:

Track listing: 

1) The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You
2) Do To You
3) Kids Wanna Rock
4) Can’t Stop This Thing We Started
5) This Time
6) 18 ‘Til I Die
7) Have You Ever Really Loved A Woman
8) Touch The Hand
9) Cuts Like A Knife
10) It’s Only Love (w/ Melissa Etheridge)
11) Somebody
12) (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
13) Run To You
14) There Will Never Be Another Tonight
15) Seven Nights To Rock
16) I Wanna Be Your Underwear
17) Wild Thing
18) It Ain’t A Party (If You Can’t Come Round)
19) She’s Only Happy When She’s Dancin’
20) Summer Of ’69
21) All For Love
22) Let’s Make A Night To Remember
23) I Fought The Law
24) Heaven

No comments: