Friday, June 10, 2016

Little Big Town engages in some 'Wanderlust'

Earlier this week, Little Big Town turned heads with its performance of "One Dance" on the CMT Awards with the new song and album Wanderlust's producer Pharrell Williams.

Then the multi-platinum-selling country music group took home a Group/Duo Video of the Year trophy for "Girl Crush." Now the new digital album release is available to fans everywhere.

Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild recently told a music trade publication that “It’s not a country record and it’s not like anything we’ve ever done,” however “it’s fun to be spontaneous and put it out there to the fans because we want to, and not to overthink it, but just because it has brought us a lot of joy, and we think it will for them as well.” 

While working on Wanderlust with Williams, the band was also splitting time in the studio with Jay Joyce, producer of Little Big Town’s platinum-selling albums Pain Killer and Tornado. New country music from the reigning ACM and CMA Vocal Group of the Year is expected later in the year. 

Track Listing:

1. One Dance
2. C’mon
3. One Of Those Days
4. Work
5. Skinny Dippin’
6. Will Power
7. Miracle
8. The Boat

No comments: