Thursday, June 30, 2016

American Authors new album in stores Friday

Brooklyn’s American Authors are releasing their new album What We Live For, Friday on Dirty Canvas/Island Records. It features the summer hit and title track “What We Live For.” 

They recently played the Vans Warped Tour in Dallas, San Antonio, and Houston, immediately following their sold out spring headline run.

The video for “What We Live For” is a commentary on the state of gun violence in the US.

In a statement to Billboard, the band writes:

"In January of 2016 we came up with a concept for a music video that worked perfectly with our song "What We Live For." We wanted to show you a powerful memory between two people whose love for each other, abruptly came to an end due to gun violence. In March 2016, we filmed it.

Everyone has so much to live for, including the 1000s of victims that die from gun violence in our country every year. We must ask ourselves, why do we keep allowing this to happen? How do these violent people get these weapons of mass destruction? And, what can we do to stop them?

We here at American Authors believe in strengthening our gun laws, and we feel that coming together to find a solution to these everyday atrocities is more important than any constitution or amendment, because finding happiness and living our lives as long as we can, is our inherent right as people."

HERE to watch the video for “What We Live For.”

American Authors’ RIAA triple-platinum #1 hit “Best Day Of My Life” continues to resonate in the sync world as well as multiple placements for “Go Big Or Go Home,” “Nothing Better,” and most recently “Right Here Right Now” that was featured in a national TV campaign.  

What We Live For is the follow-up to Oh, What A Life, American Authors’ RIAA certified Gold debut album of 2014, which reached to #3 on the Billboard Top Rock Albums chart and to date the band has over 500+ million streams and 300+ million YouTube views.

American Authors are Zac Barnett (vocals), James Adam Shelley (guitar/banjo), Dave Rublin (bass), and Matt Sanchez (drums).

Track listing:

1. What We Live For
2. Born to Run
3. Pride
4. Right Here, Right Now
5. Nothing Better
6. Replaced
7. Go Big or Go Home
8. Mess With Your Heart
9. No Love
10. Pocket Full of Gold
11. Superman
12. Mind Body Soul

No comments: