Wednesday, February 3, 2016

New Order tour dates, single competition

photo by Nick Wilson
New Order has announced full details for the latest single to be taken from 2015's Music Complete. “Singularity” will feature exclusive remixes alongside an extended rework, listen to the extended mix HERE.

Alongside the new single, there is also news of an exclusive competition for fans to contribute to the Singularity website. Over the past few months, artists and other innovators who have been impacted by the band’s output have been contributing to the website gallery SINGULARITY: THE INFLUENCE OF NEW ORDER in the form of essays, artwork, cover versions, playlists and more.

The site is now open for more contributions: fans the world over are invited to create something that shows how the band has influenced their life. All creative formats are welcome. The top 5 most interesting contributions received will be featured on the SINGULARITY website permanently.

Artists already featured on SINGULARITY include Hot Chip, Alison Goldfrapp, John Grant, Interpol, La Roux, Trentemøller, Will Broome, Algiers, Irvine Welsh, Robert Smith from The Cure and Factory Floor. Log onto SINGULARITY here. Anyone wishing to enter should email a contribution to before the closing date on March 11.

New Order also returns to the live circuit once again, having completed dates in 2015. There are US live dates along with a string of European festival performances. More shows to be announced in the coming weeks.


March 10 – New York, NY – Radio City Music Hall (on sale 2/13)
March 12 – Philadelphia, PA – Tower Theater
March 16 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
March 19 – Los Angeles, CA – Shrine Auditorium
March 21 – Las Vegas, NV – The Chelsea at the Cosmopolitan
March 23 – Miami, FL – Fillmore Miami Beach

June 18 – Spain - Sonar
June 30 - Belgium - Werchter Festival
July 2 - Denmark - Roskilde Festival
July 7 – Spain - Bilbao BBK Live
July 9 - UK - Manchester Castlefield Bowl
August 12 - Norway - Oya Festival

New Order is Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham.

No comments: