Thursday, February 11, 2016

a-ha retrospective to include rare remixes

a-ha has an encore planned this year to follow-up the Norwegian trio's epic 30th anniversary celebration in 2015.

On March 18, a-ha will introduce TIME AND AGAIN: THE ULTIMATE A-HA, a digital compilation that features the band's biggest hits along with a selection of rare and unreleased remixes, including Kygo's recent smash remix of "Take On Me."

This new collection retraces the band's early days in Oslo, Norway to global stardom with songs from all 10 of the group's studio albums. Among them: the group's signature #1 smash "Take On Me," the Top 20 hit "The Sun Always Shines On T.V.," the Top 20 dance chart hit "Cry Wolf," the James Bond theme "The Living Daylights," as well fan favorites like "Crying In The Rain" and "Manhattan Skyline." Also featured is "Under The Makeup," a track from a-ha's most recent studio album, Cast In Steel (2015).

TIME AND AGAIN: THE ULTIMATE A-HA contains music from: Hunting High And Low (1985), Scoundrel Days (1986), Stay On These Roads (1988), East Of The Sun, West Of The Moon (1990), Memorial Beach (1992), Minor Earth Major Sky (2000), Lifelines (2002), Analogue (2005), Foot Of The Mountain (2009) and Cast In Steel (2015).

Boasting 16 tracks, the collection brings together rare and unreleased remixes of the band's hit music. In addition to Kygo's recent version of "Take On Me," TIME AND AGAIN: THE ULTIMATE A-HA includes previously unreleased remixes for five songs: "The Sun Always Shines on TV" (Future Funk Squad's 'Radiant 4K' Remix), "Cry Wolf" (Jellybean Mix), "Touchy!" (House Mix), "You Are The One" (Dub Mix Edit), and "Blood That Moves The Body" (Three-Time Gun Mix). Another standout remix includes: "Butterfly, Butterfly," (Steve Osborne Version) from the 2010 compilation, 25.

Track Listing:

Disc One: Hits

1. "Take On Me"
2. "The Sun Always Shines On TV"
3. "Hunting High and Low"
4. "I've Been Losing You"
5. "Cry Wolf"
6. "Manhattan Skyline"
7. "The Living Daylights"
8. "Stay On These Roads"
9. "You Are The One"
10. "Crying In The Rain"
11. "Move to Memphis"
12. "Dark Is The Night For All"
13. "Summer Moved On"
14. "Forever Not Yours"
15. "Lifelines"
16. "Celice"
17. "Analogue"
18. "Foot of the Mountain"
19. "Under the Makeup"

Disc Two: Remixed

1. "Take On Me" (Kygo Remix)
2. "The Sun Always Shines on TV" (Future Funk Squad's 'Radiant 4K' Remix)*
3. "Cry Wolf " (Jellybean Mix)*
4. "Touchy!" (House Mix)*
5. "You Are The One" (Dub Mix Edit)*
6. "Blood That Moves The Body" (Three-Time Gun Mix)*
7. "Summer Moved On" (Remix)
8. "Minor Earth Major Sky" (Black Dog Mix)
9. "Velvet" (New York Mix)
10. "Lifelines" (Boogieman Remix)
11. "Did Anyone Approach You" (Reamped)
12. "Celice" (Mauracher Remix)
13. "Analogue" (CG's Electrosphere Edit)
14. "Cozy Prisons" (Aural Float Remix)
15. "Nothing Is Keeping You Here" (Steve Osborne Remix)
16. "Butterfly, Butterfly (The Last Hurrah)" (Steve Osborne Version)

* Previously Unreleased

No comments: