Thursday, February 11, 2016

Classic Queen concert headed for the big screen

Queen: A Night in Bohemia, presented by Fathom Events, More2Screen and Eagle Rock Entertainment, brings the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers’ 1975 concert and a never-before-seen documentary to select U.S. movie theaters nationwide on Tuesday, March 8 at 7:00 p.m. local time.

This concert has been specially restored and re-mixed for the big screen, commemorating the recent 40th anniversary of "Bohemian Rhapsody" and showcasing the first-ever live recording of this record-breaking song.

Audiences will also enjoy a documentary featuring a wealth of unseen interviews, recently unearthed rushes of Queen’s first-ever video and outtakes from the recording sessions of "Bohemian Rhapsody" itself. This is the unique story of early Queen told by the band themselves.

Tickets can be purchased online starting Feb. 12 at or at participating theater box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 210 select movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network. For a complete list of theater locations visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

The new documentary tells the story of Queen as it follows their journey from a struggling band gigging at pubs and colleges to the moment they captured the UK’s hearts and minds with what was to become one of the greatest songs of all time.

Comprised of the late Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (guitar, vocals), Roger Taylor (drums, vocals) and John Deacon (bass guitar), the British rock band Queen formed in London in 1971 and have since garnered more than 130 million in record sales, making them one of the biggest-selling music acts of all time.

The concert was captured live on Christmas Eve 1975 at the Hammersmith Odeon in London, and brought to a climax the most eventful and exciting year so far in the band’s career. It was first transmitted live on BBC Two’s “Old Grey Whistle Test” and captured the band firing on all cylinders as they performed breakthrough hits like “Killer Queen,” “Liar,” “Keep Yourself Alive” and “Now I’m Here,” as well as the now monumental classic “Bohemian Rhapsody.”

Set List

1. Now I'm Here
2. Ogre Battle
3. White Queen (As It Began)
4. Bohemian Rhapsody
5. Killer Queen
6. The March Of The Black Queen
7. Bohemian Rhapsody (Reprise)
8. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
9. Brighton Rock (Guitar Solo)
10. Son And Daughter
11. Keep Yourself Alive
12. Liar
13. In The Lap Of The Gods... Revisited
14. Big Spender
15. Jailhouse Rock Medley (includes excerpts of Stupid Cupid & Be Bop A Lula)
16. God Save The Queen

No comments: