Friday, November 6, 2015

Coldplay news

After dropping several hints lately, today Coldplay finally confirmed the global release of their seventh album, A Head Full Of Dreams, on Dec. 4 via Parlophone/Atlantic Records. The first single, "Adventure Of A Lifetime," debuted today.

The track is available for purchase or streaming on, where fans can also pre-order the album. Those who pre-order A Head Full Of Dreams digitally will instantly receive "Adventure Of A Lifetime."

Recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles and London, the album was produced by Norwegian duo Stargate and Rik Simpson. It features Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo and Merry Clayton, among others across the 11 tracks (12 in total when the hidden track "X Marks The Spot" is included).

A Head Full Of Dreams is the follow-up to 2014's Ghost Stories, Coldplay's sixth consecutive worldwide chart topper, award winner and multi-million seller. The band chose not to tour Ghost Stories and headed straight back into the studio to record A Head Full Of Dreams.

Tour dates TBA.

Track listing:
1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up

No comments: