Friday, March 14, 2014

Me First and the Gimme Gimmes album details

Me First and the Gimme Gimmes have returned with their latest opus, Are We Not Men? We Are Diva!, slated to be released on May 13 via Fat Wreck Chords.

In the past, The Gimmes have tackled covers of Motown, country, show tunes and  Japanese pop (sung in Japanese!). This time, they took on mostly female-centric cuts from the likes of Celine, Christina, Paula Abdul, Whitney Houston and others. 

The alternative/punk all-star band consists of Lagwagon frontman Joey Cape on guitar, Foo Fighters' Chris Shiflett on the other guitar, Lagwagon drummer Dave Raun on the skins, Fat Wreck head honcho/NOFX leader Fat Mike and lead singer Spike Slawson.

Track list:


1. I Will Survive
2. Straight Up
3. Believe
4. Beautiful
5. My Heart Will Go On
6. I Will Always Love You
7. Top of the World
8. Speechless
9. Karma Chameleon
10. Crazy for You
11. On the Radio
12. The Way We Were

No comments: