Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Keane retrospective due

Having covered the band live for the last studio album, I look forward to hearing the new songs and bonus material... 

To celebrate 10 years of success, Keane will release The Best Of Keane Nov. 12 on Cherrytree Records/Interscope.

The album features 18 fan favorites, plucked from the band’s five consecutive UK Number One albums, alongside two new songs, “Higher Than The Sun” and “Won’t Be Broken.”

A Deluxe version of the album will also include a collection of the band’s B-sides. The super deluxe edition contains the two discs from the deluxe edition (The Best Of and B-sides) and an exclusive DVD of a special acoustic set, for which the setlist will be chosen by Keane fans.

Keane recently asked fans to choose the tracks they would most like to hear the band play acoustically. The winning tracks will be performed in front of a live audience and filmed to create the DVD.

Visit for an announcement video from the band. Pre-order Best of Keane now at

Says singer Tom Chaplin, “It’s over a decade ago that we were busy making our first record, Hopes & Fears. Having got together in the mid 90s, things took a while to get going for us as a band, but once they did, it became an incredible ride! We've had 5 consecutive number 1 albums, toured the world countless times and experienced some very heady days. We wanted to put something out there to mark this milestone, to say thank you to all our fans and to try and send you all on a journey through the songs which we're most proud of. Listening through this Best Of, I feel like we given a pretty good account of ourselves over the years. We hope you agree!”

Track listing:

1. Everybody's Changing
2. Somewhere Only We Know
3. Bend and Break
4. Bedshaped
5. This Is The Last Time
6. Atlantic
7. Is It Any Wonder?
8. Nothing In My Way
9. Hamburg Song
10. Crystal Ball
11. A Bad Dream
12. Try Again
13. Spiralling
14. Perfect Symmetry
15. My Shadow
16. Silenced By The Night
17. Disconnected
18. Sovereign Light Café
19. Higher Than the Sun
20. Won’t Be Broken

No comments: