Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Ryan Adams iTunes session

Ryan Adams is set to release his first-ever iTunes Session on April 24 with a preorder available now at the iTunes Store. The set captures eight solo performances by Adams that were recorded at the historic Capitol Studios in Hollywood.

The track listing features a mix of Adams classics from his 2000 solo debut Heartbreaker, the Whiskeytown-era “Houses On The Hill,” and songs from his acclaimed new album Ashes & Fire, including the #1 AAA radio hit “Lucky Now.”

The session also includes a cover of Bob Mould’s “Black Sheets of Rain,” which Adams performed at a Mould tribute concert in Los Angeles last year. Adams drew rave reviews and capacity crowds at stops along his 2011 solo tour. 

Track listing for Adams’ iTunes Session:
1. Dirty Rain
2. Oh My Sweet Carolina
3. Lucky Now
4. Houses on The Hill
5. Black Sheets of Rain
6. Chains of Love
7. Ashes and Fire
8. My Winding Wheel

No comments: