Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Beach Boy Mike Love to release new album with Ramones cover

The Beach Boys' Mike Love, is set to release a new album, 12 Sides of Summer on July 19 through BMG. The first single is a cover of the Ramones' 1977 hit "Rockaway Beach." To listen to the song, click HERE.

Last week, Marky Ramone joined Love's Beach Boys at The Paramount in NYC to perform the song live. The performance was the first time the legendary musicians have shared the stage together.

12 Sides of Summer will feature a mix of original songs, covers and new takes on classic hits including "Over and Over" by The Dave Clark Five, "On And On And On" by Abba, "Here Comes the Sun," by the Beatles and The Beach Boys' "Surfin," "Surfin' Safari," and "It's Ok," featuring Hanson. This marks Love's second recording with Hanson as they previously collaborated on "Finally it's Christmas" for Love's holiday album, Reason For The Season, released in October 2018. Hanson also recorded a version of Beach Boys classic "Little St. Nick" for their 1997 Christmas album, "Snowed In."

Prior to Mike's 2018 holiday album, he released Unleash the Love in 2017, a double album featuring 13 previously unreleased songs and 14 re-recordings of Beach Boys classics.

In 2016, released his memoir GOOD VIBRATIONS: My Life as a Beach Boy.

The Beach Boys current touring lineup includes l
ongtime member Bruce Johnston; Scott Totten, Brian Eichenberger, Christian Love, Tim Bonhomme, John Cowsill, Keith Hubacher and Randy Leago.

Track Listing:

1. California Beach
2. It's Ok Featuring Hanson
3. Surfin'
4. California Sun
5. Surfin' Safari
6 On and On and On
7. Here Comes the Sun
8. Girl from Ipanema
9. Over and Over and Over Again
10. Keepin' the Summer Alive
11.Summertime Blues
12. Rockaway Beach

No comments: