Tuesday, February 7, 2017

The Doors' Robby Krieger pairs with eclectic group on 'In Session'

Legendary former Doors guitarist Robby Krieger is the subject of a new collection from his various solo studio sessions, encompassing space rock, jazz, classical music and more.

In Session includes two exclusive, never-before-released mixes and a bonus live recording available on CD for the first time.

Among the guest appearances: Jackson Browne, Hawkwind’s Nik Turner, late Asia singer John Wetton, Styx’s Tommy Shaw, and William Shatner. The album comes out Feb. 17 via Purple Pyramid Records.

Track Listing:

1. Across The Universe feat. Jackson Browne
2. Hypernova feat. Nik Turner (Inner Space Mix)
3. Empty Spaces feat. Billy Sherwood
4. Where We Belong (Prism Mix) feat. Tony Kaye
5. Don’t Leave Me Now feat. Tommy Shaw
6. Brain Damage feat. Geoff Downes
7. School feat. Rod Argent
8. Deep Down feat. William Shatner
9. Little Drummer Boy
10. All You Need Is Love feat. John Wetton
11. Back Door Man (Live)

Pre-order the CD here: p/robby-krieger-in-sessions- cd/
Pre-order the digital version here: s/album/in-session/id119480413 0?app=itunes&at=1000lt9k

No comments: