Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Bush update: new album, spring tour

photo: Daniel Seyum
Multi-platinum rock band BUSH have announced a March 10 release for much-anticipated new album BLACK AND WHITE RAINBOWS (via Caroline Records). The band (lead vocalist Gavin Rossdale, guitarist Chris Traynor, bassist Corey Britz and drummer Robin Goodridge) has released lead single “Mad Love,” which can be heard HERE and is available as an instant download by pre-ordering BLACK AND WHITE RAINBOWS on iTunes.

Written, recorded and produced by vocalist Gavin Rossdale, BLACK AND WHITE RAINBOWS is the follow-up to 2014’s Man on the Run and will arrive just prior to the band’s headlining tour of North America, which kicks off in May in Dallas, TX (see itinerary below).

Rossdale and crew recently celebrated the 20th anniversary of landmark album Razorblade Suitcase with a digital reissue featuring four rare bonus tracks, one of which — “Sleeper”—was previously unreleased. Liner notes were penned by the album’s producer, Steve Albini, which you can read HERE. Wrote Albini, “I am as proud of their friendship as I am of any work I did for them. They made the music they did because they loved it and they got popular because they worked their asses off, and eventually other people like it, too. You cannot ask any more of an artist.”

Over the course of their career, BUSH has sold close to 20 million records in the U.S. and Canada alone. They’ve also compiled an amazing string of 18 consecutive Top 40 hit singles on the Modern Rock and Mainstream Rock charts. Eleven of those hit the Top 5, six of which shot to No. 1: “Comedown,” “Glycerine,” “Machinehead,” “Swallowed,” “The Chemicals Between Us” and “The Sound of Winter.” Rossdale is currently serving as a coach on the hit television series, “The Voice UK,” and recently signed a publishing deal with Roc Nation.

Track Listing:

1. “Mad Love”
2. “Peace-s”
3. “Water”
4. “Lost In You”
5. “Sky Turns Day Glo”
6. “Toma Mi Corazon”
7. “All The Worlds Within You”
8. “Nurse”
9. “The Beat of Your Heart”
10. “Dystopia”
11. “Ray Of Light”
12. “Ravens”
13. “Nothing But A Car Chase”
14. “The Edge of Love”
15. “People At War”

Tour Dates:

March 14: 02 Shepherds Bush Empire – London, UK
May 04: Gas Monkey Live! - Dallas, TX
May 05: KC Live! / Power & Light District Outdoor Stage - Kansas City, MO
May 09: Hard Rock Live - Orlando, FL
May 10: The Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre - Atlanta, GA
May 11: Egyptian Room - Indianapolis, IN
May 13: Somerset Amphitheater [Northern Invasion] - Somerset, WI
May 14: Riverside Theater - Milwaukee, WI
May 15: Riviera Theatre - Chicago, IL
May 17: Royal Oak Music Theatre - Royal Oak, MI
May 18: Rebel - Toronto, ON
May 19: Mapfre Stadium [Rock on the Range] - Columbus, OH
May 20: BB&T Pavilion [MMRBQ 2017] - Camden, NJ
May 30: Showbox SoDo - Seattle, WA
Jun 01: The Warfield - San Francisco, CA
Jun 02: The Foundry @ SLS - Las Vegas, NV
Jun 04: Marquee Theatre - Phoenix, AZ
Jun 06: Paramount Theatre - Denver, CO
Jun 07: Brady Theater - Tulsa, OK
Jun 09: Celebrate Fairfax - Fairfax, VA
Jun 10: Power Plant Live! - Baltimore, MD
July 21: Fourth Street Live – Louisville, KY
July 22: Ballpark Village – St. Louis, MO

No comments: