Friday, November 11, 2016

'Trainspotting' soundtrack re-released for 20th Anniversary

This was definitely among the classic soundtracks of the Nineties...

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of the drama Trainspotting, Rhino/Parlophone has reissued the original soundtrack on limited edition 180-gram orange vinyl, as a double-LP for the first time in North America and on CD.

Based on the Irvine Welsh novel of the same name, the film version of Trainspotting, directed by Danny Boyle, became a cult sensation. Centered around the heroin subculture of Edinburgh in the 1980s, the film is occupied with surrealism and black comedy. 

TRAINSPOTTING: MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE replicates the original artwork, including special silver spot finish on the jacket. The album includes signature tracks "Lust For Life," a hit for Iggy Pop in 1977, as well as Underworld's quintessential club track "Born Slippy," which was available exclusively via the soundtrack when it was originally released. In addition, fans will find tracks from Pulp, Blur, New Order, Primal Scream, Lou Reed, Brian Eno and more.

The reissue also comes on the heels of the announcement of T2: Trainspotting, which hits theaters in early 2017 and stars many of the original cast members of Trainspotting. Let's join Renton, Begbie, Sickboy, to re-experience this timeless classic, 20 years later.

No comments: