Monday, November 7, 2016

Details on next Neil Young album

Since I just saw Neil play a few of the new songs live at the Fox Theater in Pomona, CA backed by Promise of the Real, I'm really looking forward to hearing this release... 

Neil Young will release a brand new studio album, entitled Peace Trail, on Dec. 9 via Reprise Records. The album is available for pre-order through and all participating digital retailers. Those who pre-order will receive an instant download of the title track (and first single). Additional instant downloads will follow for those who pre-order Peace Trail.

Peace Trail features all new songs that Young wrote since the release of his album Earth, this past June. This new album is primarily acoustic and reflects an intimate, sparse approach to each of the ten songs within.

Recorded at Rick Rubin's Shangri-la Studios, it features Young on vocals and guitar, Jim Keltner on drums and Paul Bushnell on bass. It was produced by Young and John Hanlon, mixed by John Hanlon.

Most recently Young previewed five songs from the album during his performances during the Desert Trip Festival, in Indio, CA.

Peace Trail will be released in several configurations: as a physical CD, digital download, and cassette. A vinyl edition will follow in January.

Track listing:

1. Peace Trail
2. Can't Stop Workin'
3. Indian Givers
4. Show Me
5. Texas Rangers
6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
7. John Oaks
8. My Pledge
9. Glass Accident
10. My New Robot

For more info, visit

No comments: