Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Keane's Tom Chaplin strikes out on his own

I can't wait to hear this album, as I've covered Keane many times in the past and have been a big fan since their inception. Read more from the press release below...

Tom Chaplin, frontman of British alt-pop band Keane, is set to release his first solo album, The Wave, in the U.S. on Jan. 13 via Arts & Crafts. The Wave features 11 songs written by Tom, produced by Matt Hales (Aqualung) and recorded in Pasadena, California and London.

Album pre-orders are now available on iTunes and Amazon.

Keane, the multi-million selling UK trio band who scored five No. 1 albums between 2004 and 2013, is known for such hits as "Everybody's Changing," "Is It Any Wonder?" and "Somewhere Only We Know." 
"I wanted there to be no wall between the truth of my experiences and the listener. I felt that was the place to be. No holds barred," says Tom, about his solo bow. "It is not a concept album but there is a narrative arc, from the depths of despair to a kind of resolution." 
One song, "Hardened Heart," deals with some Tom's personal struggles. "Musically we wanted 'Quicksand' to tread that fine line between joy and despair while making the chorus heartfelt and uplifting," he says, about another track.

U.S. Tour Dates to be announced in the coming weeks.

Track listing:
1.     Still Waiting
2.     Hardened Heart
3.     The River
4.     Worthless Words
5.     I Remember You
6.     Bring The Rain
7.     Hold On To Our Love
8.     Quicksand
9.     Solid Gold
10.   See It So Clear
11.   The Wave

No comments: