Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Heart's London orchestral gig set for home video release

On Dec. 2, Eagle Rock Entertainment releases Live At The Royal Albert Hall With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra by Heart on DVD, Blu-ray, CD and digital formats. This film captures not only Heart’s first-ever live performance at the Royal Albert Hall but is also the first concert film of Heart performing with a full orchestra.

Making their debut appearance at the famed London venue last June, Heart's set included hits, fan favorites and both new and reinterpreted tracks from their most recent album Beautiful Broken.

The line up for this special show features Ann Wilson (Vocals); Nancy Wilson (Guitar & Vocals); Ben Smith (Drums); Dan Rothchild (Bass); Craig Bartock (Guitar); Chris Joyner (Keyboards) and, of course, The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Nick Davies. As a Bonus Feature, this release includes an interview with the band.

Pre-order here:

Track listing: 

1) Magic Man
2) Heaven
3) Dreamboat Annie
4) What About Love
5) I Jump
6) Sweet Darlin’
7) Two
8) These Dreams
9) Alone
10) Beautiful Broken
11) Mashallah!
12) Silver Wheels / Crazy On You
13) Sand
14) No Quarter
15) Barracuda
16) Kick It Out

No comments: