Tuesday, March 24, 2015

The Killers’ Brandon Flowers unveils solo album details

Brandon Flowers will release his new album, The Desired Effect, on Island Records on May 19. The second solo album from The Killers’ frontman, The Desired Effect follows 2010’s chart-topping Flamingo, and sees Flowers team up with producer Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Vampire Weekend) for the first time. 
First single, “Can’t Deny My Love,” is available to all digital service and streaming providers. Brandon performing the song for the first time on television yesterday on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on NBC.

The Desired Effect was mostly recorded at The Killers’ own Battle Born Studios in Las Vegas, with further sessions at Heavy Duty and Vox Studios in Los Angeles. The album has Flowers joined by Bruce Hornsby, Tony Levin, Kenny Aronoff, The Dirty Projectors’ Angel Deradoorian, and Joey Waronker.
Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant joins in the Bronski Beat-sampling smash-hit-in-waiting “I Can Change,” while Flowers’ Killers compadre Ronnie Vannucci Jr. and Haim’s singer/guitarist Danielle Haim make guest appearances on drums.

Track listing: 

1. Dreams Come True
2. Can’t Deny My Love
3. I Can Change
4. Still Want You
5. Between Me And You
6. Lonely Town
7. Digging Up The Heart
8. Never Get You Right
9. Untangled Love
10. The Way It’s Always Been

Flowers will be bringing The Desired Effect to select cities this spring, with two exclusive shows on sale to the general public this Friday March 27 at 10 am in each time zone. The dates are: 

4/14/15 Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
4/16/15 San Francisco, CA @ Popscene

No comments: