Monday, March 23, 2015

Ryan Adams chronicles NYC '14 shows

Those who were unable to see Ryan Adams’ one-man, two-night stand at Carnegie Hall last year can now experience the 42 career-spanning (and a pair of previously unreleased) songs Ryan played over the course of the Nov. 15 and 17 with the April 21 release of Ryan Adams: Live at Carnegie Hall (PAX-AM/Blue Note).

Configurations feature a limited one-time vinyl pressing of a 6LP 180G Deluxe Box Set (including a download card for HD audio) and a Digital HD version (both exclusively via, as well as a standard digital release via iTunes.

For the condensed version,
Ten Songs From Live at Carnegie Hall will be released June 9 as a single 140G Vinyl LP (with digital download card) and HD Digital (both exclusively via, as well as a general release on single CD and iTunes.

Pre-orders at Ryan’s store and/or iTunes will instantly receive a rendition of “Kim” recorded on the Nov. 17 second night of the Carnegie Hall engagement.

Finally, every version of the 42-track and 10-track releases will feature two brand new, never before released Ryan Adams compositions: "This Is Where We Meet In My Mind" (taken from night 1) and "How Much Light" (taken from night 2).

Track listing for the 42-track and 10-track releases is as follows:


1. Gimme Something Good
2. Oh My Sweet Carolina
3. Damn, Sam (I Love A Woman That Rains)
4. My Winding Wheel
5. Trouble
6. Nobody Girl
7. On Broadway
8. Halloween
9. New York, New York
10. Please Do Not Let Me Go
11. Rats In The Wall
12. Why Do They Leave
13. Sylvia Plath
14. Crossed-Out Name
15. This Is Where We Meet In My Mind
16. If I Am A Stranger
17. Amy
18. English Girls Approximately
19. Avenues
20. Come Pick Me Up
21. Oh My Sweet Carolina
22. My Winding Wheel
23. Dirty Rain
24. My Wrecking Ball
25. New York New York
26. Friends
27. Am I Safe
28. Ashes And Fire
29. Gimme Something Good
30. Why Do They Leave
31. Off Broadway
32. The Hardest Part
33. The Rescue Blues
34. Lucky Now
35. Dear Chicago
36. Desire
37. How Much Light
38. Firecracker
39. Kim
40. Call Me On Your Way Back Home
41. Black Sheets Of Rain
42. Come Pick Me Up


1. Oh My Sweet Carolina (11/15)
2. Nobody Girl (11/15)
3. New York, New York (11/15)
4. Sylvia Plath (11/15)
5. This Is Where We Meet In My Mind (11/15)
6. My Wrecking Ball (11/17)
7. Gimme Something Good (11/17)
8. How Much Light (11/17)
9. Kim (11/17)
10. Come Pick Me Up (11/17)

No comments: