Monday, May 12, 2014

Long awaited return of La Roux

La Roux will return with the release of Trouble In Paradise on July 8 via Cherrytree/Interscope Records. The new album features nine tracks written, co-produced (alongside Ian Sherwin) and largely played by multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Elly Jackson with two special guest features from Chilly Gonzales.

Trouble In Paradise is the follow-up to La Roux's Grammy-winning 2009 eponymous debut, which sold over two million copies worldwide and saw over six million in single sales.

La Roux went platinum and gold in multiple countries. Stateside, multi-platinum hit single "Bulletproof" soared up the Billboard Hot 100 charts making its way to the Top Ten where it stayed for weeks. The debut release also garnered a Grammy for Best Electronic/Dance Album.

Track list:

1. Uptight Downtown
2. Kiss and Not Tell
3. Cruel Sexuality
4. Paradise Is You
5. Sexotheque
6. Tropical Chancer
7. Silent Partner
8. Let Me Down Gently
9. The Feeling

La Roux Tour 

**Support for New Order

* New date, tickets on sale Friday May 16th via Ticketmaster

6/1/2014 Toronto, Ontario Danforth Music Hall
6/2/2014 Montreal, Quebec Metropolis
6/3/2014 Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club
6/6/2014 New York, NY Governors Ball Music Festival
6/7/2014 Philadelphia, PA Trocadero Theatre
6/8/2014 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
6/11/2014 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall Of Williamsburg*
7/11/2014 San Francisco, CA Bill Graham Civic Auditorium**
7/12/2014 San Diego, CA House of Blues
7/13/2014 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre**

No comments: