Monday, January 13, 2014

Don Williams back in quick order with new music

Don Williams is set to release his new studio album, Reflections, on March 11 via Sugar Hill Records.

The Country Music Hall of Famer scored hits from the 1970s through the early ‘90s and returned after an eight-year recording absence in 2012 with And So It Goes.

Reflections features cuts from the legendary Townes Van Zandt, Merle Haggard and Jesse Winchester. Williams says about selecting songs, “The only description I’ve ever had for songs I choose to do is that they affect me emotionally and that, hopefully, they have something to say that will touch other people.”
Williams’ greatest asset has always been his impressive and diverse catalog of songs. The hundreds of memorable tunes in his still-growing repertoire—over 50 of them major hits—whether contemplative ballads, affecting love songs or change-up rhythm numbers, have always been a core Don Williams strength and focus.
Longtime producer Garth Fundis co-produced Reflections.  
Every song honors the storytelling history pure country fans have come to expect from Don Williams. “Stronger Back,” “Back to The Simple Things,” and “Working Man’s Son” celebrate the strength and integrity of everyday men and women and “I’ll Be Here In The Morning” and “I Won’t Give Up On You” are incredible narratives of love.

No comments: